Online Yoga with Rachel

Online Yoga with Rachel

Stay home, save time, and stay healthy 

Every Thursday 11:00 – 12:00 noon Central USA

Anchor down. Lift up. Deepen your breath. Connect with community. Make a difference.

Explore steadiness and calm with Ashtanga Yoga Foundations, an alignment-based, accessible yoga class.

Keep your practice going or explore what yoga’s all about.

 

The Details

Thursday Class Times & Time Zones

USA, Canada, Mexico,
Central & South America
Western Europe

Thursdays

  • Pacific: 09:00 – 10:00 AM 
  • Mountain: 10:00 – 11:00 AM 
  • Central: 11:00 – 12:00 noon
  • Eastern 12:00 noon – 13:00 PM

Thursdays

  • United Kingdom: 4:00 – 5:00 PM
  • Western Europe: 5:00 – 6:00 PM

Cost

  • $10 USD for one class 
  • $40 USD for a five-class pass  
  • $5 USD per person per class if you bring a friend- please purchase at least one hour prior to class via Venmo
  • Sliding scale payment options are available; please email me about this option if paying full price isn’t possible for you

What Do I Need?

Prepare Your Space

    • Zoom: download and install for PC or mobile device. 
    • Prepare: unroll your yoga mat, bring props if wanted.
    • Wear: comfortable clothes you can move in.
    • Devices: put them away or in silent mode for a distraction-free practice.
    • Click: the link to join the class in the PDF in your email.

About the class: Ashtanga Yoga Foundations

The class is an Ashtanga Yoga fundamentals class for ALL LEVELS

This class is perfect for beginners and experienced practitioners. You can expect to: 

  • build strength, increase flexibility, and calm your mind
  • warm your body up and relax your muscles
  • focus on your posture and alignment
  • have time to ask questions before and after class

Ashtanga Yoga Foundations is a guided and abridged version of the Ashtanga Yoga primary series. Using breath, bandhas (energy locks), and drishti (focal points),  you’ll move through sun salutations, standing postures, seated postures, and inversions. Modifications are offered and encouraged. Ashtanga Yoga is the foundation of vinyasa-style classes and a traditional system of yoga passed down from Krishnamacharya to his students and Pattabhi Jois, who taught with his family in Mysore, India and around the world for over 70 years. 

Private Yoga Lessons Available

I also offer private yoga lessons on Zoom, so contact me and we’ll set up a time for a private yoga lesson.

Testimonials

Rachel has a beautiful presence in the room, creating a safe space. She brought humour in to the class and her voice and instructions were clear and calm. Brilliant yoga teaching!

Amanda Marren

Owner & Founder, Balanced Life Ireland

Rachel has a calming and nuturing presence that is also very informed. I feel safe and comfortable learning yoga from her.

Samantha Enders

RYT 200

Rachel is an amazing instructor! Her gentle approach is balanced by her articulate descriptions and cues, and she creates a fun, safe environment to play and challenge the body!

Sarah Christine Bolton

Owner, Higher Expectations Aerial Arts